Click On A Link to Select A History.
Color Guard Officers
Drum Majors:
Memoirs Project:
Blessed Sac.:
Norwood Park:
Scout House:
History-1934 to 2007:
History-1950 to 1954:
40th anniversary of the year the then Garfield Cadets went co-ed. As we hear from DCI's Dan Potter in today's Field Pass, the entire 1969 Cadets' color guard was inducted into the corps' Hall of Fame over the weekend.
credit    Dan Potter, DCI Field Pass: .
Click here for When the Cadetsí color guard went co-ed

The below links are a 75th Anniversary audio gift of love from Cadet John Ogle to his fellow Cadets. There are four parts, covering 1959-1962. Enjoy and remember. FHNSAB...
Click here for Part 1      Click here for Part 2
Click here for Part 3      Click here for Part 4
Home Page About Us News Photos Guest Book Salute Rest In Peace History Alumni Corps Links

Please click on the drum major's name to see his photo. Double click on the photo to see an enlarged version. If you have photos of any of the drum majors we do not have, or if you have a better quality photo of a particular drum major (color photos especially), please send them as an e-mail attachment to If you do not have the ability to scan jpg photos and would prefer to mail them (they will be returned undamaged), please send an e-mail to and I will send you my mailing address. We also need information on the missing years shown, and matchups on the names we have without years. Thanks for any assistance you can offer.

            1934 John Baumfalk
            1935 John Baumfalk
            1936 John Baumfalk, Joseph Ruggiero, (Jr. DM)
            1937 Everett Gilmartin, Joseph Ruggiero, (Jr. DM)
            1938 Everett Gilmartin, Joseph Ruggiero, (Jr. DM)
            1939 Everett Gilmartin, Albert Mura
            1940 Albert Mura, Arthur Mura & Joseph Paluh, (Jr. DM´s)
            1941 Albert Mura, Arthur Mura & Joseph Paluh, (Jr. DM´s)
            1942 Albert Mura, Arthur Mura & Joseph Paluh, (Jr. DM´s)
            1943 Louis Mura
            1944 Louis Mura
            1945 Louis Mura
            1946 Joseph Paluh
            1947 Greg Shumack
            1948 Donald Freeswick
            1949 Walter Taormina
            1950 Walter Taormina
            1951 Walter Taormina
            1952 Walter Taormina, William Kemmerer, Jr.
            1953 William Kemmerer, Jr.
            1954 William Kemmerer, Jr.
            1955 William Kemmerer, Jr.
            1956 Anthony Bartello
            1957 Anthony Bartello
            1958 George Petrencak
            1959 George Petrencak
            1960 Charles DeBlieck, Hugh Mahon, Fabian Izsa (Jr. DM)
            1961 Hugh Mahon
            1962 Raymond Pych, Dennis Mura
            1963 Raymond Pych, Dennis Mura
            1964 Kenneth Samara
            1965 Kenneth Samara
            1966 Patrick Vazquez
            1967 Patrick Vazquez, Robert Knapp
            1968 Robert Knapp, Dan Panessa
            1969 Richard Chirichella
            1970 Richard Chirichella
            1971 Richard Chiricella, James Messina
            1972 James Messina, Steve Bodek
            1973 James Messina, Steve Bodek
            1974 Steve Bodek
            1975 Ronald Frech
            1976 Ronald Frech
            1977 Greg Cinzio, John Hannigan
            1978 John Hannigan
            1979 John Hannigan
            1980 Edgar (Manny) Columb, Tony Aleman
            1981 Edgar (Manny) Columb, Tony Aleman
            1982 Tony Aleman, Larry Harris
            1983 Tony Aleman, Michael Klesch
            1984 Rich Armstrong, Dave Leytze
            1985 Rich Armstrong
            1986 Rich Armstrong
            1987 Doug Rutherford
            1988 Doug Rutherford
            1989 Chris Buck
            1990 Chris Buck
            1991 Dave Roulier
            1992 Dave Roulier, Joanna Allen
            1993 Jerry Burdick, Ray King
            1994 Ray King, Amy Young
            1995 Joseph Richert, Pete Simon
            1996 Pete Simon, Paul Nye
            1997 Bradley Green, Kyle Robbins
            1998 Bradley Green, Kyle Robbins
            1999 Kyle Robbins, Damon Grant
            2000 Dave Millen, Zak Ruffert
            2001 Zak Ruffert, Brad Toth
            2002 Josh Phillips, Sam Saunders
            2003 Sam Saunders, Sean McFadden
            2004 Matt Haines, Will Plenk
            2005 Will Plenk, Jim Zulick
            2006 Will Plenk, Chris Castille
            2007 Chris Castille, Marcus Harrison
            2008 Chris Castille, Brittany Summers
            2009 Chris Zentner, Ben Pouncey
            2010 Ben Pouncey
            2011 Ben Pouncey, Brad Pouncey
            2012 Kendra Orcutt
            2013 Zack Travis, conductors: Kendall Stevenson, Josh Gardner